Florence Clock Tower with Sun/Sky Backdrop

The history that was under my feet is what got me really intrigued after this photo though. All the time that I spent in Florence, it was like the historical knowledge that I had was amplified and my understanding was expanded.

20160327_103311

 

“This photo was taken while I was in Florence, Italy. I took this photo because I thought that this old building looked like it was in perfect unison with the sky backdrop. With the suns rays just barely glazing off the camera lens, I thought it was a perfect picture.

The history that was under my feet is what got me really intrigued after this photo though. All the time that I spent in Florence, it was like the historical knowledge that I had was amplified and my understanding was expanded. As I walked, all that I could bring myself to think about was all the battles between Romans and Greeks and Mongols and so many others that were possibly fought where today, stands this beautiful clock tower.”

3 thoughts on “Florence Clock Tower with Sun/Sky Backdrop”

    1. Personally I thought the entire center city around the main basilica was in a perfect spot to enjoy the historical side of town. I’m a history nut so to me everything there was just perfect for my liking!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Me too, the architecture is what gets me. I usually tell people…that in Florence you don’t even need to step into a museum to learn about history, art, or culture. Take a stroll and you see it everywhere.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

