The Feeling of Freedom

2012-2014 243.JPG

“This photo was taken sometime in the summer of 2014, when I got the thing I had been waiting for, for most of my childhood. A Dirt bike. It wasn’t much really, just a 100cc Baha bike (garbage really), but that bike opened my world up in such an amazing way. I suddenly was able to tred throughout the landscape, in lightning time. I could meet up with people and go ride for hours before I ran out of gas, but most importantly, that feeling of being a child and wanting something for so long, and finally getting it. That was the best feeling of all, the feeling of childhood contentment. This is one of the first photos I snapped somewhere outside of Clark’s Beach, where my grandmother once owned a cabin. And believe me, the view was truly breathtaking.”

Leave a Reply

